This ad will be closed automatically in X seconds.

Primark readies licensed dress-up for World Book Day

Retailer is giving the event a comic book twist, as well as featuring classic publishing characters.

Primark is gearing up for World Book Day on March 2, unveiling a host of licensed dress-up options – from traditional publishing characters through to comic book heroes.

The retailer believes it has some ‘serious character inspiration’ for the big day, which aims to bring children together to celebrate their favourite books and characters.

This year, Primark is giving the event a comic book twist.

Fans of Captain America and Spider-Man will be able to don their uniforms to impress their classmates, while those preferring Batman are also catered for.

Meanwhile, the retailer is offering the chance to get kitted out in top to toe Harry Potter for just £12, with the outfit including a robe, Harry’s glasses and wand.

In addition, there are also outfits for Belle, Alice in Wonderland and Frozen’s Elsa.

Want to read more news like this? Simply sign up to our daily digest in the box below. You can also follow @LicensingSource on Twitter.

MORE NEWS
 
Host of licensed names set to take part in retailer’s parade on Sunday November 19....
 
Success on YouTube and YouTube kids ‘driven by quality of IPs’ says company....
 
FIFA, Guardians of the Galaxy, Monsters University, Toy Story 3 among top sellers....
 
Alpha Animation adds free to air partner for fast growing preschool animation....
 
PAW Patrol Pawsome Missions launches online; Christmas special due Dec 11....
 
Discovery Consumer Products is looking to hire a licensing manager....
Get the latest news sent to your inbox
Subscribe to our daily newsletter