This ad will be closed automatically in X seconds.

Primark readies licensed dress-up for World Book Day

Retailer is giving the event a comic book twist, as well as featuring classic publishing characters.

Primark is gearing up for World Book Day on March 2, unveiling a host of licensed dress-up options – from traditional publishing characters through to comic book heroes.

The retailer believes it has some ‘serious character inspiration’ for the big day, which aims to bring children together to celebrate their favourite books and characters.

This year, Primark is giving the event a comic book twist.

Fans of Captain America and Spider-Man will be able to don their uniforms to impress their classmates, while those preferring Batman are also catered for.

Meanwhile, the retailer is offering the chance to get kitted out in top to toe Harry Potter for just £12, with the outfit including a robe, Harry’s glasses and wand.

In addition, there are also outfits for Belle, Alice in Wonderland and Frozen’s Elsa.

Want to read more news like this? Simply sign up to our daily digest in the box below. You can also follow @LicensingSource on Twitter.

MORE NEWS
 
Retailer partners with BookTrust, Penguin Random House and eOne on initiative....
 
Collection of four new styles arrives in stores from August 4....
 
Summer partnership secured by Walker Books & Universal Brand Development....
 
London office has raft of activities planned for 2017/18 including 100 mile cycle....
 
Finalists revealed for the seven accolades in hotly contested category....
 
Agency to grow food brand into complementary food categories in the UK....
Get the latest news sent to your inbox
Subscribe to our daily newsletter