This ad will be closed automatically in X seconds.

Primark readies licensed dress-up for World Book Day

Retailer is giving the event a comic book twist, as well as featuring classic publishing characters.

Primark is gearing up for World Book Day on March 2, unveiling a host of licensed dress-up options – from traditional publishing characters through to comic book heroes.

The retailer believes it has some ‘serious character inspiration’ for the big day, which aims to bring children together to celebrate their favourite books and characters.

This year, Primark is giving the event a comic book twist.

Fans of Captain America and Spider-Man will be able to don their uniforms to impress their classmates, while those preferring Batman are also catered for.

Meanwhile, the retailer is offering the chance to get kitted out in top to toe Harry Potter for just £12, with the outfit including a robe, Harry’s glasses and wand.

In addition, there are also outfits for Belle, Alice in Wonderland and Frozen’s Elsa.

Want to read more news like this? Simply sign up to our daily digest in the box below. You can also follow @LicensingSource on Twitter.

MORE NEWS
BLTF500x500
 
Decision taken to move event to May 4-5 due to COVID-19 Coronavirus emergency....
SimonEricCowell500x500
 
Collaboration sees the creation of new children's entertainment brand, Wishfits....
AnimatronicChild500x500
 
Agreement extends Hasbro's global toy and game licensed merchandise rights....
SkyKidsshows500x500
 
Sky acquires DreamWorks' Where's Wally? along with raft of original commissions....
job
 
Licensor is looking for an experienced licensing manager to join its London-based team....
DisneyForky500x500
 
Opportunities abound for licensees as hotly tipped service arrives on March 24, as TV spots and pre-launch subscription offer hit....
Get the latest news sent to your inbox
Subscribe to our daily newsletter